Animatic – take 1

Finally finished my draft animatic. I decided to go with Sam’s idea of creating the animatic in Flash and then saving it as a PNG sequence before moving it into After Effects. I did this as I was more familiar with Flash, and it allowed me to add more animation and camera zooms to show my ideas a bit clearer. I created the soundtrack using Audition, which came as part of the CC package. This is my first time using it, and it seems rather good.

The soundtrack is far from perfect as it maybe plays a bit loud and is slightly out of sync, but it is a reasonable starting point I think. I also plan to add sound effects, but have spent too long on this draft already, so will have to wait until the final animatic.

Leave a Reply

